One Man Band: Vinyl LP


Release date: 4 August, 2023

Miles Kane returns with a blistering new album One Man Band, out on Modern Sky Records. The album’s first offering is the exuberant indie banger ‘Troubled Son’.

Opening the record, ‘Troubled Son’ is raw, pop-driven indie, made for festival stages. “It’s about the struggle we all have in life,” Miles said of the track. “Sometimes we have our shit together and sometimes we don’t. This is me acknowledging my faults and my fears and showing the journey I’m taking as I try to figure it all out.

Miles returns to his guitar hero best on One Man Band as he focuses on big hooks and even bigger anthems. Sharp, infectious, urgent and packed to the brim with singalong moments, it’s Miles on the top of his game. A deeply personal record, Miles returned to Liverpool to work on the album, finding himself reflecting on his journey.


Side A

  1. Troubled Son
  2. The Best Is Yet To Come
  3. One Man Band
  4. Never Taking Me Alive
  5. Heartbreaks The New Sensation
  6. The Wonder

Side B

  1. Baggio
  2. Ransom
  3. Doubles
  4. Heal
  5. Scared Of Love
Vinyl LP
Modern Sky UK